Foreign Minister Mogi to be denied entry to 11 countries, including India, Corona Virus

Foreign Minister Mogi to 11 countries, including India, Corona Virus May 22 17:51

As a measure against the new coronavirus, Foreign Minister Mogi has announced a policy to add 11 countries, including India, to the target of measures to refuse entry. On the other hand, when relaxing regulations, we expressed the idea of gradually increasing the number of overseas traffic by prioritizing corporate managers and specialists.
To prevent the spread of the new coronavirus, the government has taken measures to deny foreigners entry to 100 countries and regions, such as the United States and Russia, and raised “Infectious Disease Risk Information” for Japanese travelers traveling abroad to “Level 3”, which recommends that people travel abroad.

At a press conference, Foreign Minister Mogi explained that 11 countries, including India, Argentina and South Africa, had raised “infectious disease risk information” to “level 3” and made clear their policy of refusing to enter the country soon.

This makes 111 countries and regions eligible for entry denial.

In addition, we have announced a policy to extend the deadline until the end of this month for measures to suspend the validity of issued visas for countries that are not subject to entry denial.

On the other hand, with regard to the relaxation of water-side measures that the government is considering on the premise of the convergence of infections in Japan, Minister Mogi expressed the idea of gradually increasing traffic in the form of corporate managers, professional personnel, second stages as international students, and the third stage of general tourists.